Cycle 1: Activity 3 – Player Stories

We have come up with 10 player stories based on the gameplay activity done in the workshop. these encompass what we think the player will be feeling as they play our game.

  1. As a player I want to not get killed by dodging missiles.
  2. As a player I want to destroy missiles by shooting them.
  3. As a player I want to destroy multiple missiles with explosions by luring them near each other and shooting one.
  4. As a player I want to get to the boss by surviving long enough.
  5. As a player I want to defeat the boss by shooting it.
  6. As a player I want to damage the boss with explosions by shooting missiles near him.
  7. As a player I want to avoid damage by staying away from explosions.
  8. As a player I want to  get bonus lives by destroying the boss.
  9. As a player I want to get points by destroying enemies.
  10. As a player I want to get my point multiplier up by destroying multiple enemies in quick succession.

 

these player stories should give a good Idea of what our game should be like and what we want players to experience.

-Jakob Hamilton, n9460098

Leave a Reply

